Friday, 2 March 2012

Fuse One - Fuse One 1980 [2003]

Format: flac + cue + log
Genre: Jazz, Fusion
Original Release Date: 1980
Label: Sony Music

This seven-track release by Fuse One features guitarists John McLaughlin and Larry Coryell, bassist Stanley Clarke and drummers Lenny White and Tony Williams includes the tracks "Grand Prix" and "To Whom All Things Concern."

"Fuse One" was a brilliant concept accoperative of some of the day's top jazz musicians including John McLaughlin and Larry Coryell (guitars), Joe Farrell (flute & saxes), Ronnie Foster (keyboards), Stanley Clarke (bass), Lenny White and Tony Williams (drums) playing together for the sheer pleasure. First time on CD.

No comments: